ePapers Repository

Musiche concertate (Venice, 1619)

Valentini, Giovanni (2013) Musiche concertate (Venice, 1619). [Composition] (Unpublished)



Critical edition of "Musiche concertate" by Giovanni Valentini, Venice, 1619. English translation of the madrigal texts by John Whenham, German translation by Joachim Steinheuer. Introduction by Pyrros Bamichas, translated into Italian by Cinzia Scafetta and Andrea Bornstein, and into German by Ursula Herrmann and Joachim Steinhuer.

Type of Work:Composition (Madrigals)
School/Faculty:Colleges (2008 onwards) > College of Arts & Law
Media of Output:Music score, PDF
Number of Pages:396
Department:Department of Music, Centre for Early Music Performance and Research
Additional Information:

The individual madrigals are also available separately via http://www.ascima.bham.ac.uk/

Date:31 December 2013
Subjects:M Music and Books on Music > M Music
Editors:Bamichas, Pyrros
Related URLs:
Copyright Status:This work may be freely downloaded for study or performance (including commercial recordings) provided that the edition and translations are properly acknowledged. Further distribution or reproduction in any format is prohibited without the permission of the copyright holder(s).
Copyright Holders:The Editors, The Translators, University of Birmingham, University of Heidelberg
ID Code:1865

Export Reference As : ASCII + BibTeX + Dublin Core + EndNote + HTML + METS + MODS + OpenURL Object + Reference Manager + Refer + RefWorks
Share this item :
QR Code for this page

Repository Staff Only: item control page